Posted by: Christine | October 20, 2009

Italy or bust….

So, as many of you already know, I gave up on the Prague project some weeks ago.  I thought that the Czech Republic would be one place in Europe where I’d want to live where an American can actually find work.  But, it didn’t work out.

Anyway, I decided to head back home to the USA.  But first, I’m trying to see as much of Italy as possible on a shoestring before crossing the Atlantic again.

IMG_5387

So far, I’ve visited Linz (Austria), Bologna, Florence, Siena, Pisa, and other smaller towns.  I hope to travel to Rome, Naples, Sorrento, Salerno, and Sicily.  In Sicily, I have distant aunts/uncles/cousins that I’ve never met, but who my relatives in New York are communicating with on my behalf.  I hope to visit my relatives, as well as the hometowns of my father’s family in Sicily.  It’s my dream – and it might finally be coming true! 🙂

Responses

  1. Your photos on Facebook are amazing! I’m so sorry that the job search in Prague didn’t work out but I know that you will find something wonderful here!! Your photos make me wish I were traveling with you!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

