Posted by: Christine | April 21, 2011

Seraphic Singles – Blog Post Link

This post was exactly what I needed to hear.  As I’m discerning my life’s vocation, the journey seems to be revealing that my vocation-for-right-now is to continue to do what I’m doing: work hard in grad school, try to grow in prayer and virtues, and listen to the promptings of the Holy Spirit.  With respect to “my life’s vocation,” I think this just means waiting to see what God has in store.

Seraphic Single posted a little “thought experiment” – how would you feel if God assured you, pointe-blank, that your particular desires would be fulfilled, but in the distant-ish-future.  How would you cope?

Here is a taste of Seraphic Singles’ post:

What I hated most, when trying to discern my vocation and discerning that my vocation was to wait, was not knowing my marital fate. It was so annoying that something like that was beyond my control. So annoying.

Responses

  1. Ooh! Thanks for the shout-out! I’m glad you liked the post.

  2. You’re welcome, Seraphic. Thanks for your awesome blog – it really helps me a lot.


Leave a Reply

Categories

